RixGG Esports teams, matches, partners, sponsors, content creators, news, contact.

Rix.GG announces third Huntress Trials VALORANT Tournament

Rix.GG announces third Huntress Trials VALORANT Tournament

Rix.GG, a top UK esports organisation, announces it will host and sponsor a grassroots tournament for women and marginalised genders called the “Rix.GG – Huntress Trials – May – VALORANT – EU Open”.

The Rix.GG Huntress Trials May VALORANT EU Open, sponsored and hosted by Rix.GG, will take place on the 29th and 30th of May from 13:00 BST/14:00 CET to 19:00 BST/20:00 CET on Saturday and Sunday.

The competition will feature up to 32 teams in total from across the EU, in a 5v5, single-elimination bracket, best of 3 (Bo3). Winners from the bracket will advance to the Grand Final which will be a best of 3 (Bo3) with a chance to take home the first prize.

The Huntress Trials May VALORANT EU Open prize pool is £2000.00 GBP total, where the winners of the event will receive £1000.00 GBP, 2nd place £500.00 GBP and 3rd & 4th place will be awarded £250.00 GBP.

The casters for this event will be returning casters Layla “tk_Layla”  and Samantha “NaoriMizuki” Timms. Overseeing the tournament will be Tournament and Events Manager, Umar ‘Maru’ Aswat. The production team will consist of Producer Jakub “Atroix” Szmyt and Jay “Salty_Jayy” Batzofin as our returning observer with the support of tournament admin Anna Møller.

Teams interested in participating can sign up using our form. Only the first 32 eligible teams will be allowed to participate.

Country restrictions are set by VALORANT and Riot Games tournament licenses. For the purpose of this tournament, teams must have the majority of their players from a qualified region. Rix.GG has been granted an EU license though some country restrictions may apply.


First Prize: £1000.00 GBP

Second Prize: £500.00 GBP

Third and Fourth Prize: £250.00 GBP


Saturday 

Date: 29 May 2021

Start Time: 13:00 BST / 14:00 CET


Sunday 

Date: 30 May 2021

Start Time: 13:00 BST / 14:00 CET

Main Broadcast: RixGG_TV

Registration: Huntress Trials Application Form

Bracket: ChallengerMode



Format: 5v5, 16 Team, Single-Elimination, Best of 3 (B03) Bracket; Grand Final Best of 3 (Bo3)

Rules: Huntress Trials – VALORANT – Rules



Eligible Countries: EU; though some country restrictions may apply.


This tournament is not endorsed or supported by Riot Games.
We’ll see you there, good luck to all the teams entering the second Huntress Trials!
#EsportsisforEveryone