fbpx

RixGG Esports teams, matches, partners, sponsors, content creators, news, contact.

Managed by Quantum QPixel

Rix.GG announces Rix.GG VALORANT NE Open – July

Rix.GG announces Rix.GG VALORANT NE Open – July

London, UK – 6 July 2021: Rix.GG, a top UK esports organisation, announces it will host and sponsor its Rix.GG VALORANT NE Open tournament in July.

The VALORANT NE Open – July will take place on 17th and 18th July 2021. The tournament will start at 12:00 PM BST on Saturday and 12:15 PM BST on Sunday.

Teams are encouraged to join the Rix.GG Community Discord to communicate with the admins. At minimum the team captain must be in the Discord to help arrange and troubleshoot matches. 

The competition will feature up to 32 teams in total from across the UK and the Nordic region, in a 5v5, single-elimination bracket, best of 3 (Bo3). Winners from the bracket will advance to the Grand Final which will be a best of 3 (Bo3) with a chance to take home the first prize.

The Rix.GG VALORANT NE Open prize pool is £2000.00 GBP total, where the winners of the event will receive £1000.00 GBP, 2nd place £500.00 GBP and 3rd & 4th place will be awarded £250.00 GBP.

The casters for this event will be Neo “Ne0kai” Caine and Pavlos “ExWarrior” Georgiou. Ne0kai and ExWarrior have previously worked with Rix.GG on previous editions of the Rix.GG VALORANT Open.

Overseeing the tournament will be Tournament and Events Manager, Umar “Maru” Aswat. The production team will consist of Producer Luke ‘xilv’ Davis and Observer  Samantha “Benolot” Fry

Teams interested in participating can sign up using our form. Last chance to sign up is 21:00 on 15th July 2021. Only the first 32 eligible teams will be allowed to participate. 

Country restrictions are in line with regional guidelines set by VALORANT and Riot Games tournament licenses. For the purpose of this tournament, teams must have the majority of their players be from the UK, Iceland, Norway, Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Greenland or the Faroe Islands.

First Prize: £1000.00 GBP

Second Prize: £500.00 GBP

Third and Fourth Prize: £250.00 GBP

Check-in: Opens Thursday, 16th July at 12:00 BST / 13:00 CET

Day One

Date: 17 July 2021

Time

  • 12:00 BST /13:00 CET – Round of 32
  • 15:15 BST / 16:15 CET – Round of 16
  • 18:30 BST / 19:30 CET – Quarter Finals

Day Two

Date: 18 July 2021

Time:

  • 12:15 BST / 13:15 CET – Semi Finals
  • 15:45 BST / 16:45 CET – Final

Main Broadcast: RixGG_TV

Registration: Application Form

Bracket: ChallengerMode

Format: 5v5; Single-Elimination Best of 3 Bracket; Grand Final is a Best of 3

Rules: Rix.GG VALORANT NE Open – July Tournament Rules

Eligible Countries: Majority of the teams’ players must be from the UK, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Greenland and Faroe Islands


This tournament is not endorsed or supported by Riot Games.

We’ll see you there, good luck to all the teams entering the tournament!

#EsportsisforEveryone