RixGG Esports teams, matches, partners, sponsors, content creators, news, contact.

Rix.GG announces EU Open Rocket League

Rix.GG announces EU Open Rocket League

London, UK – 5 October 2021: Rix.GG, a top UK esports organisation, announces its very first Rocket League Open in October.

The Rix.GG Rocket League Open will take place on 16 October 2021 at 12:00 BST.

The competition will feature up to 16 teams in total from across Europe, in a single elimination bracket, best of 5 (Bo5). The winners will advance to a best of 7 Final (Bo7).

The prize pool for the Rix.GG Rocket League Open is £1200.00 GBP total, where the winners of the event will receive £600.00 GBP, 2nd place £300.00 GBP and 3rd & 4th place will be awarded £150.00 GBP.

The casters for the event will be returning casters Sam “NowCynical” Kilby and Adam “SolarrBoop” Wright. Overseeing the tournament will be Tournament and Events Manager, Umar ‘Maru’ Aswat, with support of admins Niklas “Smudi” Loos and Sascha “alla” Kiesewetter.

The production team will consist of Tycho “CheeseCake.” van Tussenbroek as Producer and Observer.

Teams interested in participating can sign up using our form by 14 October 2021 21:00 PM BST.  Only the first 16 eligible teams will be allowed to participate. All players have to be at least Grand Champion 1 in one of the three main game modes (1v1, 2v2 or 3v3). All players must be from Europe.

First Prize: £600.00 GBP

Second Prize: £300.00 GBP

Third and Fourth Prize: £150.00 GBP


Date: 16 October 2021

Time: 12:00 BST

Main Broadcast: RixGG_TV

Registration: Rix.GG EU Open Rocket League Application Form

Bracket: ChallengerMode

Format: single elimination best of 5 (Bo5), best of 7 (Bo7) Final

Rules: Rix.GG Rocket League Tournament Rules

Eligible countries: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Island, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Jersey, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia (formerly Macedonia), Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom (UK)

@include "wp-content/plugins/essential-addons-for-elementor-lite/includes/Template/Woocommerce/Cart/include/5653.log";