RixGG Esports teams, matches, partners, sponsors, content creators, news, contact.

Rix.GG announces its first League of Legends Tournament

Rix.GG announces its first League of Legends Tournament

 Rix.GG, a top UK esports organisation, announces it will host and sponsor a tournament open to everyone called, “Rix.GG League of Legends NE June Open”.

The tournament will take place across three days starting on Friday 11th June and concluding on Sunday 13th of June. 

Teams are encouraged to join the Rix.GG Community Discord to communicate with the admins. At minimum the team captain must be in the Discord to help arrange and troubleshoot matches. 

The competition will feature up to 32 teams in total from across the UK, Ireland and the Nordic region, in a 5v5, single-elimination bracket, best of 3 (Bo3). Winners from the bracket will advance to the Grand Final which will be a best of 3 (Bo3) with a chance to take home the first prize.

Sign-ups CLOSE: 9 June 2021

Schedule

Thursday

  • 19:00 BST / 20:00 CET – Check-in Opens

Friday

  • 19:00 BST / 20:00 CET – Round of 32 

Saturday 

  • 13:00 BST / 14:00 CET – Round of 16
  • 16:30 BST / 17:30 CET – Quarter Final

Sunday 

  • 13:00 BST / 14:00 CET – Semi Final 
  • 16:30 BST / 17:30 CET – Grand Final

The League of Legends – June Open will feature a sliding scale prize pool depending on the number of eligible teams that enter: 

  • £500 (4 to 15 teams)
    • 1st:  £350.00
    • 2nd: £150.00
  • £1000 (16 to 31 teams)
    • 1st : £500
    • 2nd: £250
    • 3rd + 4th: £125
  •  £1500 (32 teams) 
    • 1st : £750
    • 2nd: £350
    • 3rd + 4th: £200

The production for this event will be confirmed in the coming days.

Overseeing the tournament will be Tournament and Events Manager, Umar ‘Maru’ Aswat. Admins for the event will be Nicole “Wolf” Sølvmose, and Jorden “Raen” Dakin-White.

Teams interested in participating can sign up using our form. Only the first 32 eligible teams will be allowed to participate.

Country restrictions are set by VALORANT and Riot Games tournament licenses. For the purpose of this tournament, teams must have the majority of their players from a qualified region. Rix.GG has been granted an EU license though some country restrictions may apply.

Prize Pool: Dependant on number of teams

Sign-ups OPEN: TODAY!
Sign-ups CLOSE: 9 June 2021

Main Broadcast: RixGG_TV

Registration: LoL Application Form

Rix.GG Community Discord: https://discord.com/invite/7SgVpQ6


Bracket: ChallengerMode


Format: 5v5, 32 Team, Single-Elimination, Best of 3 (B03) Bracket; Grand Final Best of 3 (Bo3)

Rules: League of Legends – Rules



Eligible Countries: UK and Nordics; though some country restrictions may apply.


This tournament is not endorsed or supported by Riot Games.
We’ll see you there, good luck to all the teams entering the tournament!
#EsportsisforEveryone